Home » Lost Forest » Yea, Heaven forbid you should actually pay for something…

Yea, Heaven forbid you should actually pay for something…

Now Mark has endorsement deals with Camera Companies?  Sort of like Andre Agassi with the Canon Rebel??

content03132017

And yes!  AndysOwner is correct- Doc is looking like Benjamin Button– Aging in reverse… Aside from the white hair around the dome perimeter, his face is looking downright youthful… not the lock-jawed countenance that we have come to know!

2 thoughts on “Yea, Heaven forbid you should actually pay for something…

  1. A Possible Mark Trail endorsement: “Hi, this is Mark Trail, well-known nature photographer and writer. When I hit the trail (heh! heh!), I pack the Nikon Little SureShot Bfd3. I’m sure it is a great camera, though I never seem to use one, myself. It comes with this long tube, I mean lens, that attaches to the camera, somewhere. It’s great for taking photos from far away, especially of dangerous animals like bears, rhinos, and scorned women. There is also a short lens, good for taking closeup photos of dangerous animals that are dead. But just in case, I also like to carry the Westley Richards drop-lock double rifle in .475 Nitro Express on field trips. ‘Course, I don’t flash this thing around (excuse the pun, heh! heh!), because this is a family strip!

    “Frankly, I’m not even sure how I came to be known as a nature photographer. If I do take a photo, I just use a little Instamatic, because it fits in my shirt pocket. The fancy photos in my articles are just pinched from the Web by some editor at ‘Woods & Wildlife’ magazine. But, hey! Hanging a big-time expensive camera like the Nikon Little SureShot Bfd3 around your neck can at least make you LOOK like you’re a camera pro. And I bet that this probably fits the agenda of most of you armchair naturalists, right? Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve gotta get going. I’m scheduled to go on a 3-hour boat tour in the South Pacific. Should be fun.”

Leave a Reply

