Home » Arachnid Ho! » Apart from that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play?

Apart from that, Mrs. Lincoln, how did you like the play?

“I Lost my pack?”  Boy, that’s a long walk for a mighty short drink of water…

content05112016

OK, not much else to say here… so let’s move on to another, more interesting topic.  If there are any fans of Breaking Bad out there, I have to recommend the prequel series, Better Call Saul.  I am currently resisting the Big Binge urge, but am up to episode 7 of season 1 on Netflix.   I  admit that I was really skeptical.  I really liked Breaking Bad, and I couldn’t abide the idea that a poorly done prequel (like so many are) could spoil that party… that the character of Saul the attorney could drive a back story that is remotely interesting or compelling.. well, I was w-r-o-n-g.  Wrong.  It’s brilliant.

So, with Gabe out of harm’s way, we can now re-join our cast of trapped travelers in their never-ending journey to nowhere…  stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

