Home » Arachnid Ho! » What is it they say??

What is it they say??

Timing is everything??  As Mark goes for the punch-line in panel three, it appears that the other two forgot that Mark has already found a way out?  And nice try, Gabe… but that’s no Helldiver…  And finally, I don’t think the pilot did make it out, Carina… but whatever…

content04152016

Sorry for all the flashbacks, gang, but sometimes I feel like part of my duty is to maintain integrity along these long story arcs…

But what if the plane did still work?  Ah… unless it was a Harrier Jump Jet, which can take off like a helicopter and then jet off, it really wouldn’t do them any good…

3 thoughts on “What is it they say??

  1. “My desire and wish is that the things I start with should be so obvious that you wonder why I spend my time stating them. This is what I aim at because the point of philosophy is to start with something so simple as not to seem worth stating, and to end with something so paradoxical that no one will believe it.”
    ― Bertrand Russell, The Philosophy of Logical Atomism

  2. I bet that with the right materials, we could duplicate “Mark Trail” using Colorforms stick-ons. You could have the common “themes” as background boards: Lost Forest, Cabin, Jungle, City, and Desert.

Leave a Reply

