Home » Lost Forest » The Bear must’ve taken the elevator to the ground floor…

The Bear must’ve taken the elevator to the ground floor…

So now that you have tested your bad shoulder, maybe you see that doing yoga is not the best idea at this point…  And good heavens.  You aren’t out of the woods yet, are you Mark?  I guess I have never thought about that phrase having a literal meaning, but now I see that it does…

content04262014

Such anguish, such feeling.  This is not my father’s (or mother’s) Mark Trail!  I am glad that Mark seems to know who he is and what’s going on, although I wonder how whacking the bear on the head causes it to LIMP…  Not to suggest other thoughts, but perhaps something like “I may have slowed that Old Bear down a bit, but it’s STILL coming after me!”  might be a bit more on the mark…  Note the use of the word “Old” as opposed to the term of affection “Ol’”  Mark knows that this bear is not his friend.  Why doesn’t he have Andy with him?  The big dog could have taken care of this in a flash!!

Leave a Reply

